Celebrating our 2021 CEW+ Scholars and Fellows

Please join us for the CEW+ Virtual Awards Celebrations as we celebrate our current class of CEW+ Fellows and Scholars. 

Seven virtual events will take place to honor and celebrate the 85 scholarship recipients and 10 Fellows named in 2021.

Thursday, November 4, 2021, 5:00-6:00 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 4 at 5:00pm. Celebrating the following fellowships:

  • Menakka and Essel Bailey Graduate Fellowship
  • Gutsy Broad Fellowship
  • Riecker Graduate Student Research Fund
  • Simson Family Graduate Student Fellowship

Thursday, November 4, 2021, 6:30 – 7:30 PM 

Click here to RSVP for November 4 at 6:30pm. Celebrating the following scholarships: 

  • Grace A. and James D. Bruce Community Engagement Scholarship
  • Irma M. Wyman Scholarship

Sunday, November 7, 2021, 12:00 – 1:00 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 7 at 12:00pm. Celebrating the following scholarships:

  • Christine Kahan Black Scholarship
  • Molly H. Dobson Scholarship
  • Robert Bruce Dunlap Memorial Scholarship
  • The Beth Halloran Scholarship
  • Joan P. Ireland Scholarship
  • Helen Huff Shell Scholarship
  • Susan E. Quackenbush Scholarship
  • Linda J. Rider Scholarship 

Sunday, November 7, 2021, 1:30 – 2:30 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 7 at 1:30pm. Celebrating the following scholarships: 

  • Gail Allen Scholarship
  • Ruth Jeanette Buttrey Scholarship
  • Elizabeth M. Dusseau Scholarship
  • Margaret Dusseau Brevoort Scholarship
  • Elsie Choy Lee Scholarship
  • Mary Lucille Randolph and Lea King Dean Memorial Scholarship

Sunday, November 7, 2021, 3:00 – 4:00 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 7 at 3:00pm. Celebrating the following scholarships:

  • Jean W. Campbell Scholarship
  • Margaret E. Gnegy Scholarship
  • The Hall-McCannell Scholarship Fund 
  • Beatrice Kahn Scholarship
  • Potential Made Possible Scholarship  
  • Petar and Zdravka Zdravkovski Scholarship

Thursday, November 11, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 11 at 5:00pm. Celebrating the following scholarship:

  • Margaret Dow Towsley Scholarship

Thursday, November 11, 2021, 6:30 – 7:30 PM

Click here to RSVP for November 11 at 6:30pm. Celebrating the following scholarships:

  • AAUW: Mary Elizabeth Bittman Memorial Scholarship
  • AAUW Book Sale Scholarship
  • Jane and Bill Bloom Scholarship
  • Collegiate Sorosis Foundation Scholarship
  • Lucile B. Conger Alumnae Group Scholarship
  • Sarah Winans Newman Scholarship 
  • Mary Malcolmson Raphael Fellowship

Prepare to be inspired as we award the 2021 scholarships and fellowships and celebrate 51 years of legacy! The 2021 Scholars and Fellows will be featured, with short excerpts of their academic or personal journeys read to the group. To allow time to reflect and connect, we will be utilizing break-out rooms. We invite everyone to share more about their experience, advice, or triumphs. Scholars, Fellows, family members, and supporters are invited to prepare for the breakout room portion of the event by reflecting on one or more of the following prompts: 

  • When you reflect on the challenges you have faced or are facing now, what words of wisdom do you want to share with others? 
  • What motivates you to persevere when you encounter an obstacle? 
  • Share an experience where you were able to draw strength from your unique journey and life experiences.  

We look forward to celebrating together. If you have any questions, please contact Erin Lane at 734-764-4355 or [email protected].

Click here to view the full 2021-22 CEW+ Scholarship and Fellowship book.